Tags

,

I love the OC Fair and make an effort to go every year. One of my favorite things to do at the fair is to go through the visual arts exhibits, particularly the photo exhibit.  All the pictures there are stunning and they are such an inspiration for me to take better photos. Apparently, last year’s acceptance rate was 33% out of ~3000+ pictures submitted. That’s so crazy! This year, I decided to submit a few pictures to see if they go through. I just heard back today that one of my pictures got accepted in the preliminary judging phase. I’m a little sad the other ones didn’t make it and ecstatic that at least one made it. I will definitely need to work harder and take better pictures for next year!

My (1st phase) accepted picture, Insect on Wilted Flower:

The next phase in the competition is to bring in the framed picture and the judges will go through again and see which ones will make it. The OC Fair starts on July 13th and I can’t wait for the fun, food, and excitement!

